The 89th Annual General Meeting of the Board of Control  for Cricket  in India ( BCCI) held today at Ahmedabad . It brings some interesting news for the cricket fans .

Jay Shah with Sourav Ganguly today at Ahmedabad for AGM

Sourav Ganguly will continue as BCCI president whereas Rajiv Shukla appointed as vice president . Top BCCI official KVP Rao stepped down after being asked for resign . Secretary Jay Shah will be alternative director as well as India’s representative at the Chief Executive Committee .

 The BCCI approved 10 teams for IPL’s 2022 edition whereas the board decided to back ICC’s bid for cricket inclusion in 2028 Olympics after some clarification from IOC .BCCI also plans to reschedule domestic cricket and decided to compensate  suitably to all the  first class players ( men and women) which are  affected due to covid 19 . The Mustaq Ali trophy schedule for January 10 to 31.

Chetan Sharma , Abey Kuruvilla and Debashish Mohanty named as new members of senior selection committee . Chetan Sharma will be the chairman of the senior men’s selection committee . The CAC will review after one year period .

The BCCI increased retirement age of Umpire from 55 to 60 and also increased the insurance medical claim of retired first class cricketer to 10 lakhs .

Mr. Brijesh Patel and Mr. KM Majumdar re – elected as members representative to the IPL Governing Council by the General body . Pragyan Ojha also induct to this today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *